October 23, 2018

How to pick the right CRM system

CRM Insider Secrets, with Rob Drummond and Gareth Everson
Monday 29th October, 8PM UK / 4PM US Eastern, 1PM US Pacific
Register here

You can’t work in marketing without using some kind of CRM (Customer Relationship Management) system. Which jargon aside, is a fancy term for a customer database.

Every time you email your list, you’re using a database. It’s just that most of the time, the mechanics of the database are hidden out of view behind an interface. Thank God.

I’ve used the CRM system Infusionsoft for a number of years. Recently, a number of viable competitors have appeared on the scene. So now, all everyone seems to want to know, is whether they should be using Infusionsoft or Clickfunnels (even though they’re not the same). Or ‘Infusionsoft or Active Campaign’. Or ‘Clickfunnels or Kartra’ – which claims to have pre-written, ready to go email copy!

(If you’re not imagining me spitting on the floor, you should be…)

All these questions are absolutist, over-simplistic, and miss the point.

There is no ‘best’ CRM system…

There’s only the best CRM system for YOU.

How do you identify that system, based on your unique needs?

What questions should you really be asking?

Next Monday I’m co-hosting a webinar with CRM expert Gareth Everson. Officially we’re calling the webinar ‘CRM Insider Secrets’. But given that Gareth is – dare I say it – even grumpier than I am, we’re calling it the CRM Grump Off.

Sort of like the Great British Bake Off, only better.

Ask the right questions to get better answers. Monday 29th October, 8PM UK / 4PM US Eastern, 1PM US Pacific. Early / late elsewhere.

Register here

Rob Drummond

Rob Drummond runs the Maze Marketing Podcast and Maze Mastery. Rob specialises in content production, ad creation, storytelling and CRM systems. He has two published books, Magnetic Expertise and Simple Story Selling, affordable on Amazon.

>